I Hear You Like to Play With Swords…

I’m just going to go ahead and say it.

My boyfriend collects weapons.

In the apartment at this exact moment he has: 14 swords (that I can find); 2 big stick things that make noise when you throw them around; 1 police baton; many, many knives; 2 sets of nunchucks; a blowgun; a mace and a crossbow. And seriously, that’s just what I can see to count and what I’m remembering off the top of my head. But, don’t get me wrong–I’m not complaining. Weapons can be really fun to play with and we’re totally good if anyone tries breaking into the house. Besides, I’m a nerd for Terry Goodkind and I like to pretend I have the sword of truth. (Insert random publicity for an author I like here)

 

When the zombies and/or mutants attack us all...come to my place.

 

But you can see how this could be a serious problem when it comes to decorating the apartment. Currently, the majority of his swords are on a stand in the corner but there are a few other ways I could handle this. Some swords can be mounted to the wall. If the apartment was larger, they could be in a pretty display case. The swords are easy but I don’t know what to do with all the other things (which are sitting in random corners right now).

I’ll keep you updated on what I figure out. Any reader suggestions? Anyone have any weird/offbeat collections that are difficult to display? How do you handle it?

This entry was posted in Geekery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

