Oatmeal Kind of Morning

Today I woke up craving only one thing, oatmeal. It is one of the more versatile breakfast foods. You can eat it plain, with lots of brown sugar, with fruit, with almost anything! It warms you up. It goes AMAZING with ice cream. It is overall just awesome.

Doesn’t that look just delectable? I could go for it without the nuts. It has my mouth watering regardless. This is oatmeal mixed with nutella, bananas, and walnuts. Yum yum, right?

Click the picture for the recipe! This is a seasonal treat that I plan on making come next month. Pumpkin Oatmeal. I bet it’s like eating pumpkin pie and oatmeal together, or something else equally awesome! Note this recipe is vegan, but I’m sure it can be tweaked for all the non-vegan readers.

Cherry vanilla oatmeal! I don’t really like cherries, but I will probably substitute something. It sounds really delicious though! Click on the picture for the recipe! I will be adding this to things to try.

This just looks like a party in my mouth! Then you find out its sweet potato and pecan streusel!?!? This would definitely be one of the best parties in my mouth! I love sweet potatoes. Best potato there is (Note to my fiance: ignore the last sentence… silly Irish boy). I cannot wait to try this! The recipe is also attached to the picture. So click away!

My all time favorite dessert and oatmeal together!!!! Banana fosters oatmeal now takes the top of my bucket list! I could not find the recipe and it seems Flour City Diner in Rochester, NY does not serve it anymore. The do serve Irish Oatmeal, however. This link takes you to where I found the delectable picture.

From the same post by ljcfyi is this crème brulée oatmeal. This girl likes her oatmeal fancy. This still can be found at Simply Crepes in Rochester, NY. It is oatmeal topped with crème brulée, bananas, and fresh berried. Talk about delicious!

Peanut butter and Jelly oatmeal. The recipe is attached to this. It appetizing look caught my eye. How much does the average American love peanut butter and jelly sandwiches? How much more would that increase the oatmeal love that needs to be elevated in the states? This is a fabulous concoction with recipe attached to photo.

Got anymore delicious oatmeal/breakfast recipes? Post them in the comments, or email them to me with a picture and I will show them off in the next breakfast post. I would love to have even more delicious things to make!

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oatmeal Kind of Morning

  1. Fred Jones says:

    I love oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

